Buddy provides a series of features to keep your workspace and data safe from unauthorized access. A part of them is user-oriented, which means they are accessed from the user profile settings, whereas some are workspace-specific and restricted to the project owner and admins.
These settings are available in the workspace Preferences and let you decide who can create new projects and add new users. By default, all restrictions are turned off.
If you are a workspace member, but cannot add projects or invite new users, please contact the workspace owner or admin to turn off those restrictions.
Two-factor authentication (2FA)
2FA provides an extra layer of security when logging into websites or apps. You can activate 2FA in your profile settings.
Once the two-factor is activated, Buddy will produce a list of recovery codes. The codes can be regenerated at any time in your profile settings.
Make sure to print the codes and store them in a safe place or you will not be able to access the account in case your authentication device gets lost or damaged. ☠️☠️☠️
Mandatory workspace 2FA
Workspace owners and admins can activate and option that will restrict users without active 2FA from logging in. The option is available in the workspace Preferences tab:
Enabling the API lets you build your own apps and services and connect them with Buddy. The option is turned on by default in the workspace preferences:
In order to use the API, you need an OAuth 2 token to authenticate. An example URL with the token looks like this: