Administrators

Administrator rights greatly expands the scope of activities that a user can perform in the workspace – as well as the responsibility and risk it involves.

Permissions overview

The most important things is that admins always have full access to all projects, including those to which they were not added.

In addition, admins can:

  • Create and delete projects
  • Manage project folders
  • Edit and delete pipelines
  • Browse pipelines history
  • Add and remove users to and from projects and groups
  • See every member of the workspace in the People tab
  • Grant and remove admin rights to and from other users
  • Delete users from workspace
  • Create and manage permission sets
  • Add webhooks to external services
  • Add and manage workspace variables
  • Browse workspace access logs

Administrator do not have access to the Billing tab. Only the workspace owner can add and manage payments.

Admin project restrictions

By default, all users can add projects and invite new members. You can restrict that option by clicking Enable project restrictions in the workspace Preferences:

Changing permissions

Read more on permissions and security in Buddy.

Granting admin rights

  1. Go to the Dashboard (https://app.buddy.works/DOMAIN) and click the People tab.
  2. Enter the Profile of the person you want to make an admin.
  3. Click Set as administrator in the right column.

Setting administrative rights

The setting will automatically change the user's permissions set to Administrator.

You must be the workspace owner or another administrator to give admin rights to other users.

Removing admin rights

  1. Go to the Dashboard (https://app.buddy.works/DOMAIN) and click the People tab.
  2. Enter the Profile of the person that you want to degrade.
  3. Click Remove admin rights in the right column.

Removing administrative rights

You must be the workspace owner or another administrator to revoke admin rights from other users.