Telemetry

Buddy On-Premises uses telemetry to keep track of bugs and to gather data that helps improve the user experience. This feature is enabled by default. If you don't want to send telemetry data, you can disable it using Buddy CLI.

The telemetry data does not contain any private information, code, or configuration data.

Disabling telemetry

Follow these steps to disable sending telemetry data:

  1. Sign in to the machine where Buddy On-Premises is installed.
  2. Run this command:

    sudo buddy configure
    $
  3. Select option 15. Telemetry. This starts the wizard and shows the current telemetry status.
  4. Press the F key and hit Enter.
  5. Restart the application. Press Y and hit Enter.

Disabling telemetry on the main instance disables it on all connected workers.

Disabling telemetry in Buddy CLIDisabling telemetry in Buddy CLI