As you know, the deploy mechanism in Buddy is based on changesets.

This means that only new and changed files are deployed to the server. Plus, if a file is deleted from the repository, it will also be deleted from the remote. Unfortunately, the last part wasn't true for deployments from the filesystem, which was not "aware" of deleted files. Until today.

Now, if you delete some files from the filesystem, these files will also be deleted from your remote server after the deployment—a feature many of you have been asking for.

Happy deploying!